Apple Financials Archive

Apple to Announce Q2 FY13 Earnings on 23 April

Apple has just announced that the Apple Earnings conference call for Q2 FY13 will be held on 23 April at 2:00 PM PST.  The call will be available to listen to via a webcast at that time for anyone interested in listening.

Unlike previous calls, there are a lot of questions going into this Apple Earnings call.  Serious questions have arisen about product popularity in the face of ever increasing competition, most notably that of Samsung.  Further, the continual struggles Apple has within China – both from a product assembly as well as the government challenges – are also something that most are expecting to be covered.  Even with these items however, Apple is expected to announce strong earnings and sales across their product lines.

To listen to the webcast you will need to be using Safari on your Mac or PC running QuickTime 7 or higher, or on your iPad or iPhone.  For those of us who are time zone challenged the call happens at these local times:

  • 2:00 PM PST
  • 5:00 PM EST
  • 10:00 PM BST
  • 11:00 PM CET
  • 10:00 AM +1 Day Sydney

 

Apple to announce 1st Quarter results in January 23 conference call

Apple has announced on their Investor site that the next Quarterly Earnings conference call will take place on January 23rd at 2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST/10:00 PM GMT.  The call will cover the sales and company statistics for the the 1st quarter of Apple’s Fiscal Year 2013 which runs from October through December (calendar Q4).  The Q1 report is always the one investors like to hear because the sales figures from the Christmas holiday shopping season will be included.

This report will also be the first time we get real sales numbers for the iPad Mini from Apple.  All indications are that the newest iPad has been a rousing success but numbers are numbers and we will know for sure come the 23rd.

You can get more information about Apple financials by visiting their Investor site.